2018 Gala Award Winners

CommTech Show and Seminars Unveil Inaugural Gala Award Winners

The Canadian CommTech Show and Seminars is pleased to announce the winners of the first ever CommTech Information Communications Technology (ICT) Awards Gala.

The sold-out Gala, which took place April 16, 2018 on the eve of CommTech East Show and Seminars at the Mississauga Convention Centre, honoured the following winners:

Canadian Individual Excellence and Innovation in ICT award:
Serge Rochette, Sr VP of Technical Operations, Rogers Communications

Canadian Organization Excellence and Innovation in ICT award:
T2 Utility Engineers

Canadian Volunteer of the Year award:
Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE), Ontario Chapter, Board of Directors and Associates

The Ontario Board was selected for their countless hours providing unique training opportunities, and specialty events throughout the year. They are a collection of hard-working individuals, giving their time and knowledge to the cable and engineering sectors with a passion that is outstanding and much admired in Ontario.

Honourable Mention:
Adtran Canada

For its investments in the Canadian market that have allowed smaller Canadian operators to compete against local incumbents in underserved areas. On behalf of Adtran Canada,

CommTech donated $500 to the Humboldt Strong Community Foundation.

“I was delighted by the quality of the nominations that we received this year, and hope to be able to expand our categories next year”, said Canadian CommTech Show & Seminars president and CEO Linda Guzman.

“These awards give back to an industry that has helped to make CommTech so successful.”

…by Leslie Hunter

Pictured in Photo (L to R): Imran Hassan – TSOC, Ophir Wainer – T2 Utility Engineers, Firoozeh Khalily (on behalf of Serge Rochette) – ROGERS Communications, Mike Coldrey – Adtran, Andrew Laframboise – SCTE Ontario Chapter, Linda Guzman – Canadian Commtech Show & Seminars

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.